Back to Gaming

It’s been a while since I last played a computer game seriously for hours. During my high school years up to college, I’ve been a gamer and I’ve played many, many games from all platforms(console, PC, arcade) and genres(versus, first person, MMORPG, RTS, RPG, sports, etc). My gaming skills were greatly sharpened during those glorious days of my gaming adventure.

But as time goes by, my gaming habits slowly reduced because of my studies getting difficult each year and after getting my first job, my gaming skills obviously deteriorated. Because of the limited time available for my leisure activities, I can no longer play complicated games that consumes time like RPG’s/MMORPG’s that’s why I only play simple games like versus.

After playing them over and over, It became boring for me but luckily, I found out a better way to play my favorite simple but awesome game called DOTA, a challenging and addictive game I previously enjoyed playing during college, with my new broadband connection, I can now play and compete online.

DOTA or “defence of the ancient” is a map made for warcraft III frozen throne, it’s a game where you can compete against your fellow players. The rules are simple, it’s similar to the classic board game chess where there is white and black that represents your side and the opposing side and in order to win, you must knock down the king, in DOTA, there is the “sentinel” and “scourge” and the main tower similar to the king that must be destroyed in order to win. But it gets even better because there are lots of heroes to choose from with many unique and powerful skills that can be used for your advantage. The best part for me is that the game only takes a few hours to finish, no more months of leveling up and time consuming quests, just raw battle! destroy anyone that stands in your way towards victory! it’s thats simple.

Leave a Reply

