It gets even better or worse

Today I’m enjoying my 3 day weekend vacation(non-working holiday on monday!) and what better way to spend the day than relaxing. But I’m not feeling that much relaxed, why? because there are never ending pile of work just waiting for my return.

I am now in a team of system developers, we are currently working on a time pressured project and I have an equal amount of work from the rest. The project must be completed in the target time and because of the holiday, I will be working double-time on tuesday to follow the time plan. Right now, I am thinking about the good old days where there are plenty of time to do what you need and what you want. How I wish I can return to those happy times with less worries.

One thought on “It gets even better or worse

Leave a Reply

