Gundam Seed Destiny Figures

Yep! I bought another new addition to my collection, not just one but two mobile units from one of my favorite anime, gundam seed destiny! Don’t get it wrong, they’re absolutely not an assembled model kit, they’re actually a full figure. I have always preferred to buy model kits when it comes to mech because it has more features, fully movable and changeable weapons but because of my busy and demanding work, I would spend my free time relaxing rather than building one although it’s fun to assemble.

The first one is of course the protagonist Kira Yamato’s ZGMF-X20A Strike Freedom. The figure portrays the same pose as seen on the opening theme of the anime holding the combined beam rifle.

strike freedom

The second one is the golden ORB-01 Akatsuki piloted by Cagalli Athha and later by Mu Laflaga. The figure is in a dashing like pose attacking with its dual beam saber.

akatsuki

Leave a Reply

