New Collection Series!

I’ve been collecting stuffs for years now, my collection includes gundam and macross model kits, dragonball figures, sentai robots, figures and vehicles, and some random items which is not my primary interest(transformers, marvel/DC figures, etc). But I have never bought or collected any fragile figures/figurines(I don’t know what to call them, I mean those figures that doesn’t have any moving joints/parts, just made for display and is not durable but with accurate and precise detail).

That was the status of my collection until one day. While I was looking at a stack of gundam kits inside a collector’s store, I saw another stack of items. It’s a collection of cute figurines from different anime series, they are placed in attractive small boxes. It instantly caught my attention and took a closer look at them, one of them that captured my interest is the Tsukino Azusagawa figurine series from one of the famous anime “Yakitate Japan”. I felt sorry for Azusagawa because she is very beautiful and kind yet the anime focuses less on her. A figurine series dedicated to Azusagawa has definitely gave the justice she deserves.

With that in mind, I decided to buy one for the first time and see if it is really worth the price. I carefully opened the box and saw the figurine inside a protective wrap, I took it out and was pleased to see the whole. I was not disappointed with the quality, the figurine is accurate to the smallest detail, you can even see her undie when you flip it upside down. Here she is(sorry for the blurry shots):

pic1
pic2

One thought on “New Collection Series!

  1. jelsan says:

    I think it’s called Gashapon. But in your Tsukino figure I think it’s called Blind Box or something. I just call them gasha for short.

    Nice fig. I’ve been meaning to buy one of those myself. What I have is the range murata collections and gundam seed heroines.🙂

Leave a Reply

